Fan Reviews

Index - Exit - Submissions

Page of 6

At Least a Week

Date: Nov 01, 2002
Submitted By: Sarah

I'm a music fanatic; music runs my life. A world without music is unimaginable to me. When I buy a new cd, all I ask is that it put a smile on my face for at least a day. Nick's new cd, man, it blew me away. Even my mom who does NOT like BSB music in any way came into the room when she heard "I Got You" playing. I'm so proud of Nick for accomplishing this goal in his life. The music is awesome. There's the "feel good" songs that you don't even want to know the words to b/c they just hearing the first note makes you feel good, then there's the "I'm gonna cry" songs that make you start planning your wedding, and then there's the "damn, Nick, I didn't know you had this in you!!" songs. The whole album is amazing, and it has already taken up permanent residence in my cd player. I ABSOLUTELY LOVE THIS CD! GO BUY IT!!!!!!!!!

A New More Personal Side of This Ordinary Man

Date: Nov 01, 2002
Submitted By: ~ * NGC_Baby_Gurl_4_Life69 * ~

Hey BSB N Nick Carter Fans~

let me just start out by saying I have been a loyal BSB fan for almost 5 and a half years. My fave BSB has always been Nick N Ive wanted him 2 go solo ever since I heard him sing I Need U 2nite on Millenium. When Nick 1st stated that his solo album was going 2 be more of a "rock flavor" I have 2 admit I had my doubts. After all I had grown so accostumed 2 hearing Nick preform the sweet mellodic ballads on stage with the BSB that I just didnt think rock would work for him. (These thoughts coming from a self described "Nick freak" whose friend even said she needed 2 get help 2 cure her Nick obession. LOL ) My opinion was quickly changed however when I first heard a sample on the Net of "I Just Wanna Take U Home." I knew right then N there I was gonna get the CD the day it came out N I did. Of course I was not dissapointed. My favorite fast paced song is "Blow Ur Mind." I love the edgy lyrics N the booming guitar licks. My favorite slow song is "Heart Without A Home." In it Nick proclaims that if a girl is lonely he will be there 4 her. This almost made me cry because their have been so many times Nick's music has helped me thru lonely times N I dont know what I'd do without it. In closing I would just like 2 say that Id strongly encourage all BSB fans as well as Nick Carter fans 2 buy this CD. If U are expecting the "traditional" BSB sound from Nick U will be disappointed, but I personally luv Nick's new song because its great Nick gets 2 reinvent himself N show off a more personal side fans rarely get 2 see. KTBSPA&KTNCPA!!!

~ * NGC_Baby_Gurl_4_Life69 * ~

Awesome CD...It Rocks!!!

Date: Nov 01, 2002
Submitted By: Stefanie

The album "Now or Never" is rocks!!! Every song has a different flavor to it. The music is awesome!!!

Reviw for "Now or Never"

Date: Nov 01, 2002
Submitted By: Ellen

I bought 'Now or Never' CD yesterday, and I love it! It's the best CD ever. I hope Nick continues his solo project. It would be great if he still will tour with the boys.

Love always

Nick's fan


Date: Nov 01, 2002
Submitted By: Bianca

That's all I can say! LOL Damn, I LOVE this CD, haven't stopped listening to it since I got it. This is seriously one of the best albums I've ever heard.....His voice is AMAZING!!

Now for the individual reviews of each song....

Help Me-Well, considering this is the first single I've been hearing it quite a bit (just not on the radio...grrrrr i hate detroit lol), but I still love the whole rock vibe to it, and the video totally reminds me of a few videos by my favorite rock groups. Great choice for a first single.

My Confession- Okay, so I'm gonna admit, at first, this wasn't one of my favorite songs, but it's growing on me. I like that lil part at the very beginning where he goes "oh, yea, yea, yea" lol. Aesome job being that it was one of the first songs he wrote/co-wrote.

I Stand For You- What can I say about this song, besides that it kicks MAJOR booty?! This has been one of my favorites since I heard the lil snippet of it on Aaron's album. Total rock and I LOVE it! Officially become my new anthem!

Do I Have To Cry For You- OMG, how awesome does he sound in it?!? I wasn't all that crazy about this on cuz it was a ballad, but as soon as I heard the whole thing DAMN!!! I was in shock (good shock lol) and totally speechless and even now when I listen to it, I still get amazed.....SOO glad this is the next single; show off his writing ability and those amazing vocals. And the fact that it sounds like Bryan Adams doesn't hurt either.

Girls In The USA- First off, WHY wasn't Detroit mentioned?! LOL I got beef with you now, Carter! Oh well, it still rocks, literally. This reminds me of the music I grew up listening to, all the hair bands. It really reminds me of Def Leppard's "Pour Some Sugar On Me".

I Got You- Another one that wasn't exactly one of my faves when I heard it, but I just can't get this one outta my head! This one kinda reminds me of "Blue Monday".

Is It Saturday Yet?- Sooo true!! LOL I love it! I rock out to this song whenever it comes on. That part towards the middle where it sounds all electronic and stuff reminds me of a Linkin Park song, just can't think of which one right now lol. And ya gotta love the Jerry Springer part at the end LMAO

Blow Your Mind- The beginning totally sounds like something out of the 80s which is awesome then goes totally rock, I love it! Not even gonna mention what it reminds me of...LOL ;P

Miss America- He just HAD to throw that in there, didn't he?!? LOL Good song, though.....This should be interesting live lol ;)

I Just Wanna Take You Home- Grew on me when I heard the whole thing.

Heart Without A Home-I FRIGGIN LOVE THIS SONG!!!! It's funny cuz out of all the songs on here, this is the one that I could listen to all day! For some reason I feel like crying whenever I hear it, I dunno what it is, it just really hits home for me.

Who Needs The World- Great way to end the album. I love how it doesn't really have all that much music to it; kinda reminds me of a jam session or something. He sounds great hitting those high notes.

All in all, on a scale of 1-10, this album is off the charts! In my opinion what made it so great was the fact that he only put songs that meant something to him on it, really made me connect with him in some way. This is an amazing outcome for a first solo album from Mr. Carter, and hopefully more to come (both solo and on new BSB stuff of course!).

Nick Carter's Now or Never

Date: Nov 01, 2002
Submitted By: Victoria

I just bought the CD, it is really good. I wasnt sure what to expect after Nick went solo. It is really good. I LOVE the last song 'who needs the world' it is really good. But kinda sad. Keep the Backstreet Pride Alive.

Now Or Never Review

Date: Nov 01, 2002
Submitted By: Megan Rhea

I purchased both the regular and limited edition Now or Never Cd, along with downloading songs that didn't make the cut. All I can say about the "solo Nick Carter" is WOW and move over Jon Bon Jovi there's a new man in town. The cd is awesome, and surprised me. I knew that this was going to be different, but I didn't know that he was going to be the new Bon Jovi. I recommend this cd to anyone and everyone who likes softer rock. KTBSPA!!! Luv ya all!!

Now or Never

Date: Nov 01, 2002
Submitted By: Shelley

Now or never rocks. its the best music ive heard. keep up the good work nick!!

now or never

Date: Nov 01, 2002
Submitted By: Nannybackstreet

love it, especially love I Got You, love the dvd, worth the extra 4 bucks. Nick is looking fine, and he sounds fine too. Buy it, Buy it, Buy it!!!

Now or Never

Date: Nov 01, 2002
Submitted By: Kelley

I LOVE IT! I'll admit, I didn't have many expectations but it's awesome! I was quite surprised that Nick has the ability to cross over into rock. All of the songs are awesome.

Page of 6


Back - Top - Home - Contact - Privacy

Translate To: Spanish German French Italian Portuguese Japanese Korean Chinese

This is a fan site. This is a Backstreet archive. This is Your site.

Serving fans since 1997.