Fan Reviews - Concerts

Index - Exit - Submissions

Page of 2
>>

Black and Blue tour

Date: Oct 09, 2001
Submitted By: Alessandra

I went to the July 3rd, Camden, NJ concert at the Tweeter Center. Hot concert. KRYStAL was the bomb, that was the first time I saw her perform, that girl can sing!!! She can sing better than any other female artist. Shaggy was the second opening act, he was so great. Everyone was dancing, it was off da heazy!!!!!! Even though, I got lawn seats, I saw so much better compared to last time. OMG!!! And A.J. looked so good, you wouldn't even believe, chica!!!!! My favorite performance was "Shining Star," "All I have to give," and "Yes I Will." Hotness right there. And the whole 2050 thing was hilarious, this tour was the best tour yet, just waiting for the next one. Peace, love and chicken grease

----Alessandra Dyer

Camden, New Jersey Black and Blue Concert--July 3rd, 2001

Date: Aug 08, 2001
Submitted By: Fel (Felicia)

Hiya BSB fans! It's Fel again!! I'm back for my 3rd installment of Black and Blue shows. If you read my other 2, you're probably thinking, "OH NO... NOT ANOTHER 10 PAGE REVIEW!!!! NOOOOOO!" lol, Well don't worry..I'll keep this one as brief as possible and only go into the highlights.

Jojo and I drove from Taneytown, Maryland to Camden, New Jersey, which we discovered was right nextdoor to Philly. Our first stop at the Tweeter Center after we parked, was the box office coz we didn't actually have tickets to this show yet,lol. It wasn't supposed to open for another hour, so we hurried over to the backlot, where the buses were going to come in. We stood w/about a hundred or so other "crazies" and watched the buses come in, one-by-one. There was this one girl already there that you could tell was a really big AJ fan,lol. She had dyed her hair blue, put it in cornrows, and had the BSB bandanna tied around her forehead. She was even carrying a Dopey doll for AJ! Coolest AJ wannabe I ever saw! lol..hi, if you're reading this! =)

Okay..so newayz..back to the buses: I have already seen plenty of the crews' buses from my other previous shows, so I knew what those looked like, but I have never actually seen the buses that the Boys have been using for this tour. In the words of AJ, "Good God!"...THEIR buses are HUGE!!!!!!!! lol...the first bus I got to see was Nick's. After he got off, people started screaming and freaking out coz apparently he was just standing around talking to some of their security and dancers inside the gate. Jojo and I tried to stand in the middle of the street so we could get a looksie at him, but the venue security were being ass monkeys, and wouldn't let us, so we ended up going across the street to this little piece of sidewalk where some of the fans were standing. I didn't see him at first, but Jojo did,and pointed him out to me.

Oh...I was in such awe,lol (star-struck moment!). I mean, I've seen him in concert a few times before so it wasn't like I'd never seen him in person, but I'd NEVER seen him just "out and about" before. That was a huge deal for me,lol. He was less than 100 feet from me in a green shirt and jeans, and his hair was all spiky. DAMN, did he look fine!!!! lol...To any of those girls who had their video cameras w/them, if you're reading this, please e-mail me! I would LOVE to buy a copy of your tape! lol =)

So anyways...after Nick left, we went back across the street and waited for another bus. When it came in, we checked the plates...yep, it was definitely one of theirs'. lol I thought I caught a glimpse of "Nelson" sitting up front w/the bus driver, but I'm not entirely sure,lol. Then the bus started to back up, and we were by the sidewindows on the bus,lol. I didn't get a good look coz my angle was bad, but we started screaming coz the side window (it was tinted) started sliding opening, and a hand popped out. I could only saw him for a very brief second, but it was HOWIE!!!! Aww!! Jojo and I just wanted to take him home w/us--he's soo adorable! lol. If only Howie had given me time to take a picture of him before he shut the window. lol, oh well.

Other people claimed that they saw AJ and Brian outside behind the gate too, but I missed them. =(

It was funny coz people kept saying that Brian had a towel on his head! What a goofball! lol

Finally, we got tired of standing there, so we went back to the box office to check to see if we could buy our tickets yet. It had just opened, so we went up to the window and asked what they had left that was close. The guy said that he didn't have any orchestra seats left, but there were seats that were in Section 102, so we looked at the seating chart. It looked somewhat faraway, but that was okay. We bought them anways..lol, as it turns out, I'm glad we did coz they turned out to be pretty close after all! We were in Section 102, Row L, Seats 23 & 24. I laugh now, looking back at my ticket. The dude told us there weren't any orchestra seats left, but my ticket clearly says CENTER*ORCHESTRA on it! I have just one thing to say to that guy. In the words of AJ on Diary, "HA HA HA HA HA HA!!!!" lol...lemme tell you, when we went to tour seats later, I spazzed...we were pretty damn close to the stage...turns out the real floor only had 8 rows, and all of the seats were smushed together, so we were only about 4/5 rows behind that!! I mean, i was close enough that I could tell what the people in 1st row were wearing anyways...it was awesome! lol

After we bought the tix, we got until line and waited until sometime after 6 for the gates to open. Once inside, we hurried over to the nearest payphone. Jojo called her parents, while I checked out the souvinirs. I freaked out (I do that quite often--can't ya tell? lol) coz they had a Dorough Lupus Bear for sale and they didn't have any at my last show in June--I had to buy it! lol. The lady that sold it to me was so stupid though. I pointed and said, "Can I have one of those Dorough Lupus Bears?" and she looked at me like a cow in the path of an oncoming train! LMAO! Finally, I gave up and said, "The Teddy Bear!", and she goes, "Ohhhhh!" lol..Geez, what did she think I was talking about? There was only one bear there!!! hehehe. Then I went up to the little table where they were selling glossy photos for a cheap price. I asked the guy for a goup shot, and a Brian pix for my mom, and the guy tried to give me the AJ one. I was being a smartass that day and said, "No, the OTHER Brian!" LMAO...everyone around me was cracking up! Geez, these people can be so dumb. I mean, if you're gonna sell their merchandise, you better atleast have an idea of who they are! lol

After we found our seats (I felt very fortunate to be sooo close again!), we stopped in the bathroom to decorate ourselves,lol. Jojo wrote all of the Boys' names on her face and then she drew AJ's 69 tattoo around her bellybutton,lol. After my "disaster" at Nissan (go read it, if you're curious! lol), I settled on putting just 'BSB' and 'AJinnity' on my arms,lol (we're obsessed w/his new nickname!). We walked around, got snacks (I just had water coz I didn't feel too good), and watched this fairly unknown group perform outside. I 4got their name, but they were pretty good--kinda reminded me of a combo of New Edition and the Jackson 5. The little guy was adorable! lol

Finally, we went back to our seats and played w/"Howie Bear". We tied my B&B bandanna around his head--kinda looked like AJ! LMAO! (Yes...we're weird, I know!). Everyone around us was fascinated and kept asking where I got my bear,lol. Finally, Krystal came out and performed. Jojo and I love her to death, and were screaming "WE LOVE YOU KRYSTAL!!!" at the top of our lungs! lol, if you heard us, lemme know! =). She is soo awesome. At the end, she sang the national anthem coz it was the 4th of July the next day and we were near Philly. That was sooo gorgeous, even though we didn't hear much of it coz we ran to stand in line for her autograph,lol. She is sooo sweet! =)

When it was my turn, I got an autograph, a hug, and told her how much I loved her song "You're The Reason" (the one she does w/AJ and Nick!) and how it made me cry. After I said that, she got this touched look on her face (oh no, I didn't wanna make her cry!aww!) and said, "THANK YOU!" I am still in denial about that whole experience,lol--can't believe I hugged her!. =) But she was so wonderful and very easy to talk to. No wonder the guys consider her their "little sister!" (Btw, her album rocks! lol)

NEwayz..in the words of the Boys, "Let's get on w/the show!"

I missed most of Shaggy, but enjoyed what I did see. He sang everything that he did at Nissan, and even "That Girl" and "Mr. Boombastic", his old hits. The woman that go serenaded for "Angel" kept flirting w/Rayvan. It was really funny. After Shaggy, Jojo and I were getting really restless and started being obnoxious,lol. When the poptart girls came out, we both knew from the past, what they were gonna say. When they held up the poptart told us where they supposedly got it, Jojo started yelling, "YOU TOOK AWAY ONE OF THE BOYS' POPTARTS! HE WAS PROBABLY HUNGRY AND YOU TOOK HIS LUNCH! GIVE IT BACK!!!" LMAO! I was practically falling outta my seat! Then when they told us about all the really cool prizes we could win, I yelled, "I don't want a 3 month supply of poptarts! I WANT THE BACKSTREET BOYS!" lol..People around us must've thought we had lost our minds...but it was sooo funny! I know, we're bad..heehee..but ya know what? At our age,that whole poptart thing is only funny once,lol.

After yelling 5 or 6 times at everyone who would scream everytime the 70's music stopped playing (lol, we know the Boys' teasing routine by heart!), the lights finally went out.

Like I said before, I wasn't feeling my best, but I stuck it out for our Boys. Everyone knows by now how the show starts, so I'll just skip the intro (although I did yell "IDAHO POTATOES!!!!" again,lol). When they came out on the pedestals, Nick and Howie were on our side. We were waving like mad at them, and I swear I made eye contact--they both looked straight at me, and did these little grins... VERY COOL. lol

After "NOT FOR ME"(I am loving the new red and black!! Whooo!), Bri came out and asked if we all had the cds. I screamed yes, of course (I have practically every bsb item that exists,lol). Then he was talking about how he and Nick had to wear Lakers Jerseys for Wango Tango. Everyone was booing (lol, his giggling was adorable when he saw the reactions!) and then he said that he was upset that he had to wear those, since he and Nick were rooting for the Sixers. Everyone cheered about that one (I don't live in Pennsylvania, but I assume that the 6ers are the team in Philly--right?? lol..correct me if i'm wrong!). Brian was wearing a blue bandanna on his head over his curls, and looked AMAZING!! lol, I snapped a pix of him in it w/his back to us, when he did this little sliding dance! He is soo adorable and goofy! lol..no wonder I love him so much!

When Nick came out, it was cute coz one of the 1st things he does is say, "Ya know what? There are so many gorgeous girls here that I have to do something. I just can't help myself!" He got this naughty look on his face, and I'm positive that he was thinking something dirty (i know i was!lol)but he just went over to the camera and kissed the lens. You could see his lips on the big screen in the middle--so funny! Then he looks straight into it and goes, "Hows that? That's for all my girlfriends out there!" LMAO!!! (Stop encouraging us, Nick!! lol..most of the people screamed. I just laughed--gotta love him!)

Well, I wish I could remember what Howie, AJ, and Kevin said, but I don't..lol. The only thing I remember was that AJ was goofy, as usual, and you know what? I dunno if there was a microphone frequency problem or the fact that I wasn't wearing earplugs and so close to the speakers, but Howie ended up sounding like a chipmunk to me when he talked,lol..poor guy! Geez, I wish I could remember what kev said...but I remember a lot more of this part of the show at Hershey,lol...I still have to type that review too, so I'll just give u guys the highlights of the Camden show:

--Nick talking about wanting a Philly cheese steak and the other guys chiming in, "MMM...I'm in!" lol

--Howie saw our Lupus bear w/the bandanna on, and he smiled at us and nodded.

--When they sang the jazzy/motownish version of "INBYH", they made a raining motions w/their hands when they got to the part that goes "..I'll never make you cry." That gave me chills! beautiful!! ;-)

-- AJ stole the spotlight and finished "INBYH" by himself. He threw off his jacket and did all these improvs and stuff--sounded incredible! lol. The other guys stood there in mock horror and looked like they were gonna kill him,lol. When he was done the song, Howie started giving him a hard time, and shoving him and stuff,lmao! "What do ya think you're doing stealing the spotlight, huh? I thought we were a team!" lol...

--The cool new choreography for "Don't Want You Back" (the shark dance, the piece of the "everybody" dance,the face hand motion, the sexual thingy...hard to explain! lol..)

--Howie's dancer rap! lol

--Nick gave me a naughty look and the "I love you" sign

--AJ's cartwheel during the "AJ and Kevin show"...lol, even Kev looked impressed. I sure was! =)

--Stripteases on stage. They all took their belts out of their cool blue pants, and started whipping each other w/them. Howie hit AJ in the ass w/his...too funny!(looked like a lockerroom towel fight,lol).Brian made this little motion w/his hands like he was gonna strip all the way down and then giggled. Howie even undid his pants and started to lower them, but held them up so we couldn't see anything! OMG...I was dying! lol..then Howie started swinging his belt around like a stripper before he got in the trunk!!!

--AJ shaking his butt around.

--Nick lifted the tails of his blue jacket up, turned around, and showed off his butt for us. damn.. boy! stop teasing us! lol

--Howie's SEXY body rolls...OMG!! ***drools***..Jojo and I were practically on the floor (this requires way to much detail to explain--e-mail me if you wanna know,lol)

--The guys playing instruments for "The Answer To Our Life". Brian plays guitar, Nick plays drums, AJ plays bongos, and Howie...Um, Howie plays woodblock (?)...I think. don't quote me on that,lol. Kev danced around and reved up the audience at the end of the song w/his mike. We were so loud and hype after that! lol

--During "Time", Nick put his arm around Howie and Kevin, and Kevin didn't look too thrilled. lol

--Nick hugged Howie after "HDIFILWY".

--Also during "How did I fall..", the other guys pretended to look at their watches when Howie purposely took his damn time on the ending,lol...you go, Howie! lol..too funny!

--Nick and Howie fighting over the girls' phone numbers.

--"Chachacha.." lol

--AJ pretended like someone in the audience called his cell during "The Call".

--AJ totally ripped his shirt off, right down the center, during "the call"--I got a pix to prove it! lol..OMG, I practically passed out in the aisle coz I wasn't expecting it. He was all sweaty..and I swear, he has been working out lately coz his pecs looked bigger or something! lol...DAYUM!! He looked soooo friggin **hot**!!! lol...okay, i'll stop.

Well, NEwayz...here ends the 3rd installment of Black and Blue Felicia and Jojo concerts...feel free to e-mail me if ya went!! And please check out my Hershey Park review if ya want, when i get it up real soon--read all about me being bad and sneaking BACKSTAGE....MWAHAHA...lol Love you guys!!!! BSB FANS RULE!!! ktsbpa! ;-)

July 3,2001

Date: Aug 06, 2001
Submitted By: Michelle

The best day of my life was July 3rd, 2001...It was an unexpectingly great day...Th eday bffore the comcert my mom's best friend called and asked if I wanted to so to a Backstreet Boys concert however she did not ahve tickets yet...Me being the psycho BSB fan that I am said yes even though we did not have tickets and Tweeter is like 2 and a half hours away from my house...She said I could bring anyone I want so I rbought someone who was almost as crazie about them as I was-my cousin Mallory...She's in love wit Nick Carter and AJ is my boy...So the day of the concert my cousin and I wore dark blue jeans and black tank tops and we went to my mom's best friend's house and then headed off to teh tweeter center...I was soooooooooooooo excited to be goin that it did not phase me when we hit traffic and stuff...This would be my 2nd BSB concert ever and also within the same year...I previously went to the February 3, 2001 show at Continental which although I had nose bleed seats I was crying teh whole time and had a great time...Anyway when we got to the concert we ever going to get lawn seats since they were cheap and mal and I did not care as long as we were there with our boys (meaning everyone else reading this who loves them too)...

to make an extremely great long story short, when we went to the window they had three seat left in section 104 row A!!! And the seat were together...So being the lovely person that she is my mom's best friend took the tickets...I went nuts...My cousin and I were so excited...We bought bsb bandanas to match our outfits...And then we walked around saw the AJ look-a-like...One thing I will never understand is why so manie guys want to look like him...Well anyway-the guy was alrite-I noe a hot AJ look-a-like-actaullie 3 ha ha ha 2 of them being twins born on July 3rd...We saw Kyrstal first...She did sing better the first tima around but she did not do bad at all...The Shaggy came on and got the crowd pumping and he did a great job in my opinion...Then we waited a little while, then after a while the lights dimmed...My cousin adn I stood up and never sat back down...When they came out I was a big girl and did not cry...However I thought I was dreaming since I was soooooooooo close to them...When they came out I was sooo happie cause Nick was in front of us and that made my cousin soooooooo happie...The concert was INCREDIBLE...

the whole time I was singing and dancing every single song adn tried to get AJ's attention with my orange glowstick...But he didnt pay attention to me...BUT Brian, Howie, and Kevin said hi to me and my cousin...THEN during the song "Not For Me" Howie sang a portion of the song to me and I was sooooooo embarassed that I turned around...But at least I was serenaded by a Backstreet Boy-ha ha ha...Then I kept singing and dancing...The onlie time I did cry was when they played "Show Me the Meaning of Being Lonely" since it reminded me of my father who has not talked to me in years-just like AJ's daddy did to him...But I still had a spectacular time...Then to make the nite unforgettable...When "Shape of My Heart" came on Howie sat rite in front of me on the stage- so I ran up to the gates in front of the stage so I could say goodbye to him...Crowds of girls came there too so they could get close up pics of Howie, since I saw him up close the whole time, I let the girls cut in front of me to take pictures...Then I got back to where I was in front of the stage...He blew a kiss out to the audience in the back...Then he stared at me for a min., so I blew him a kiss and waved bye...Then he got up and got one of his purple teddybears...He showed the teddy bear to the audience and he threw it at me, of course I did not catch it-it fell on the floor but then I picked it up and I was soooooooooo happie...People were asking me if they could touch the teddybear...I named it Howard Nikolas after Howie and my cousin wanted me to give it teh middle name after her man so I did...My family make fun of me when ever they see Howie on TV they all say, Michelle foget AJ he (Howie) likes you...My mom's best friend said to me in the car-You need to change ur favorite BSB...Of course I would never do that...But I am in such gratitude that Howie made my special night even more special...I hope to see them again when AJ gets out of Rehab...I reallie hope that true fans -like myself-get the chance I had to see the boys as up close as I did...Cause I noe that usually those in the front row truly are not major fans but people with connections to concerts...I thanked God sooooo many times for allowing me to have such an incredible time...KTBSPA...Take Care...One

Black and Blue concert on July 3rd

Date: Aug 04, 2001
Submitted By: Beka M.

We arrived early to the concert, and it was still crowded! Me and my friend were walking around in the private parking lot (I don't know how we snuck in) and we asked the bus driver if we could come in. Of course he said "no." I would do the same thing if he saw two crazy fans standing outside of his bus. So we walked back to where all the fans were standing. Later on, we came back and we found my mom talking to the bus driver. It was pretty cool, because he let us park our car in their parking lot! So then he let us on the musician's bus! It was really classy, nicer than my whole house! After that, it was time to get to our seats because they were opening the doors. Before we left, he gave us the hotel address and gave my mom his number and said to call sometime! When we got to our seats, we were shocked...14 rows away from the stage! It was a great concert. We missed all the fireworks at the concert so we can catch the bus to the hotel. When we got into the car, we noticed a piece of paper attached to the windshield wipers. (no it wasn't a ticket) It turned out it was an autograph opf the Backstreet Boys! But we didn't miss BSB because they left the same time as we did. I didn't get to see BSB come out of their buses but I did see Krystal. Time has passed and still no BSB. We must have missed them, so we called the bus driver and met up again. So this time, he let us on Kevin's bus! He had some pretty cool stuff and I was actually playing his keyboards! He had a CD of which he had recorded some of his songs on, a huge bed, TV, nice bathroom, and playstation (just on one bus!) Man, that was the might of my life. I'll never forget July 3rd, 2001...

Camden, Nj

Date: Jul 18, 2001
Submitted By: Rachel

Ok, well its like 4:00 and me and my Backstreet Buddy Danielle get on the road for Camden to see the 5 most talented guys on the face of the planet. Well, we are driving down the highway too busy singing and dancing and we missed our exit. We had to drive to the next one and it lead us to a neighborhood that you would not want to be lost in with BSB writings and pics all over your car. We finally got back on track and arrived at the Tweeter Center, we went right in to our seats to find that they were really bad, lol but that's OK because it all paid off in the end. Krystal rocked, I love that girl and wish her much success. Shaggy, was good also, it was real sweet when he sang "Angel" to some random girl. Well, then after Shaggy is was the waiting period which always seems like a lifetime, finally its was 9:00ish and the lights dimmed and the stage got all foggy, and after all the explosions, out from the stage came Aj, Kevin, Nick, Howie, and last but definitely not least Brian. They put on an awesome show as always. They sang some old stuff this time around which was really cool. Well, my Backstreet Buddy and I left the show a few songs early to get the car so we could follow the bus. It didn't matter to me that we left a few songs early I have seen the Black and Blue tour 3 times and altogether seen the Boys 12 times. We sat and waited patiently (yea right) for the buses to come and once they came by we jumped in behind the buses. We followed them out of Camden over the bridge into Central Philadelphia. It was a wild goose chase through the tiny streets of Philly. we finally arrived at their hotel. Brian was rushed into the hotel before I could even get out of the car. A few minutes later another bus pulled up, the door opened and standing in it was beautiful Nick Carter.

Nick got out of the bus and walked toward the small group of girls on the sidewalk he signed a few things and then walked up to me. I was standing there holding a pic and a marker. I was trying to ask him to sign it but nothing came out but a stutter. So Nick asked me if I would like if he signed that for me, and I was like "uh huh" so then he signed it laughed at me and was like there ya go sweetie. Nick Carter called me sweetie AHHHHHH. We waited fro the rest of the buses to pull up and they did but no one got out of them, so the rest of the guys were dropped off in front of the hotel. Well, myself and a few other girls decided to see if we could get a room in this 5 star hotel the Boys were staying in. The man at the door asked for the last name the reservation was under, we then explained to him that we wanted to make one and he said they were booked, we still think he was lying. We then heard that Aj was eating in the resturant/bar next to the hotel, well what do you know he was, we saw him eating from the street. We stood out front for like an hour hoping he was going to head out on the town, but no luck he just stayed in the lil restaurant. Well, Aj is my favorite and I could take it knowing he was like 50ft in front of me inside a building, well I then said to my friend lets go. She was a lil hesitant because I almost had us arrested before trying to meet the BSB, lol I came close that time too. Anyway she followed me repeating to herself "Oh no, he is another one of Rachel's brilliant ideas. I walked into the restaurant and the bartender says to me I am sorry the bar is closed because it is too close to a.m., I was like that is fine I was just wondering if I could have a glass of water so I could take some Tylenol for a headache. ( I didn't really need to take Tylenol, it was just an excuse to get into the hotel) He got me my glass of water and as he did, I stared at Aj from a distance, I did not want to approach him because he was eating and I did not want to disturb him. I then went back outside and started taking pictures and my flash got his attention and he stood up and waved. Then after that my friend made us leave because it was getting pretty late, lol, I didn't wanna leave. I have to say this BSB experience has had to the best I have had yet in the 5 1/2 years of fan dedication. Opps, I forgot Brian's bus driver yelled at me saying I could have gotten killed for following the bus and I told him not to worry, I have done it many times, and he walked off with an attitude, lol that was funny.

July 3rd, Camden

Date: Jul 18, 2001
Submitted By: Melissa

I know the concert was two weeks ago, but I had to write about it...first of all, i got my tix by luck. i got row B sec 101..which was 8th row, because the pit started from row 4(don't ask y)....i got it from that lottery thing. anyway, it was so good. i never had seats like that, except at JNN..i've always had upper level. anyway, i made sure to make a sign b/c i didn't know if i would ever had that chance again. i snuck in my camera and my sign that said "HUGS & KISSES 4 HOWIE" in blacka dn blue letters on a big white sheet.

okay, so krystal started and sang angel on my shoulder, my religion, supergirl and the national anthem. then i went to get in line to meet her. it was sooo long, but it only took like 15 minutes to get to her where i was. i figured i wanted to not just say hi and bye..so i wrote a little note and gave it to her when i got up there, and i said that i am working on a website for her and gave her the addy...she seemed so surprised and was like ''whoah cool''and i said she was such a good singer..she smiled and said thanks and then i went back in to see shaggy. i caught the last 2 songs of shaggy, which were the ones i actually knew lol, so it was all good. he even saw me dancing and what not, so he flashed a cute smile. i was in the aisle seat so i took advantage and had the aisle to myself lol. then, right in front of our row, was all of shaggy's band members. they were really nice and funny. it was cool.

then the BSB came out. they were amazing. i was in shock when i saw kevin and howie AHH lol. then during "What Makes You Different"(oen of my faves, and Howie wrote it and sings on it)..i decided to hold up my sign. He saw it, pointed and smiled at me right before he was about to sing...and me,my friend, and a few people behind us were freaking out that he saw it, and since it was quiet they all turned around and just were like ''okay..." lol. it may not be big to some of u, but i've been waiting so long to see howie and them up close! even brian laughed at me when i made a confused face at him during a song lol. i also enjoyed that they played instruments during Answer To our Lives..Howie played a cowbell thing haha. Then,they sang Time. Its a pretty slow song, not really made for dancing, but i was dancing anyway, and one of shaggy's band members turned around and just looked at me dancing, so i just smiled and he laughed and waved. we were surrounded by such nice people. i really enjoyed SHow Me the Meaning, Not for Me, How Did I Fall in <3 w/ you, pretty much everything! Howie was practically crying during Show me the Meaning, and then blew a kiss up to heaven for caroline...how nice is that?? it went so quick and i loved the 2050 skit. I never laughed so hard, especially since Howie got a ''hip replacement." i may seem overly excited, but it was my first time having great seats, so i had to soak it up lol. i was supposed to go to the july 16 one, but it's postponed until sept. 6th. Anyone going to that? email me!i have 2 months to get a grip on realit since july 3, and then it starts all over haha. i hope i can see krystal again! she was so nice. well, i am gonna go. TTYL :)

Camden, NJ July3rd, 2001

Date: Jul 18, 2001
Submitted By: Rachel

Ok, well its like 4:00 and me and my Backstreet Buddy Danielle get on the road for Camden to see the 5 most tlaented guys on the face of the planet. Well, we are driving down the highway too busy singing and danmcing and we missed our exit. We had to drive to the next one and it lead us to a neighborhood that you would not want to be lost in with BSB writings and pics all over your car. We finally got back on track and arrived at the Tweeter Center, we went right in to our seats to find that they were really bad, lol but thats ok because it all paid off in the end. Krystal rocked, I love that girl and wish her much success. Shaggy, was good also, it was real sweet when he sang "Angel" to some random girl. Well then after Shaggy is was the waiting period which always seems like a lifetime, finally its was 9:00ish and the lights dimmed and the stage got all foggy, and after all the explosions, out fromt he stage came Aj, Kevin, Nick, Howie, and last but definatley not least Brian. They put on an awesome show as always. They sang some old stuff this time around which was really cool. Well my Backistreet Buddy and I left the show a few songs early to get the car so we could follow the bus. It didnt matter to me that we left a few songs early I have seen the Black and Blue tour 3 times and altogether seen the Boys 12 times.

We sat and waited patiently (yea right) for the buses to come and once they came by we jumped in behind the buses. We followed them out of Camden over the bridge into Central Philadelphia. It was a wild goose chase through the tiny streets of Philly. we finally arrived at thier hotel. Brian was rushed into the hotel before I could even get out of the car. A few minutes later another bus pulled up, the door opened and standing in it was beautiful Nick Carter. Nick got out of the bus and walked toward the small group of girls on the sidewalk he signed a few thngs and then walked up to me. I was standing there holding a pic and a marker. I was trying to ask him to sign it but nothing came out but a stutter. So Nick asked me if I would like if he signed that for me, and I was like "uh huh" so then he signed it laughed at me and was like there ya go sweetie. Nick Carter called me sweetie AHHHHHH. We waited fro the rest of the buses to pull up and they did but no one got out of them, so the rest of the guys were dropped off in front of the hotel. Well myself and a few other girls decided to see if we could get a room in this 5 star hotel the Boys were staying in. The man at the door asked for the last name the reservation was under, we then explained to him that we wanted to make one and he saud they were booked, we stillt hink he was lying. We then heard that Aj was eating in the resturant/bar next to the hotel, well what do you know he was, we saw him eating from the street. We stood out front for like an hour hoping he was going to head out on the town, but no luck he just stayed in the lil resturant. Well Aj is my favorite and I could take it knowing he was like 50ft in front of me inside a building, well I then said to my friend lets go. She was a lil hesitant becuase I almost had us arrested before trying to meet the BSB, lol I came close that time too. Anyway she followed me repeating to herself "Oh no, he is another one of Rachel's brillant ideas. I walked into the resturant and the bartender says to me I am sorry the bar is closed because it is too close to 2a.m.,

I was like that is fine I was just wondering if I could have a glass of water so I could take some Tylenol for a headache. ( I didnt really need to take Tylenol, it was just an excuse to get into the hotel) He got me my glass of water and as he did I stared at Aj from a distance, I did not want to approach him because he was eating and I did not want to disturb him. I then went back outside and started taking pictures and my flash got his attention and he stod up and waved. Then after that my friend made us leave because it was getting pretty late, lol, I didnt wanna leave. I have to say this BSB experience has had to the best I have had yet in the 5 1/2 years of fan dedication. Opps, I forgot Brian's bus driver yelled at me saying I could have gotten killed for following the bus and I told him not to worry, I have done it many times, and he walked off with an attitude, lol that was funny. I have met 1 now, 4 to go, wish me luck to make my dream complete.

CaMdEn, NeW JeRsEy!~* JuLy 3Rd 2001

Date: Jul 07, 2001
Submitted By: KrIsTiN~!*

Hello guys! i got heaps to tell u as nick would say so please im warning u now i be prepared for my blabbing problems!!: Omg the bsb concert was sooo amazing on tuesday! i loved it, and being since it was my 3rd show, they get more amazing with every show they perform! they are all soo charming and gorgeous i could cry! well lets see, krystal is soo amazing and i will be sure to buy her cd on july 10th (make sure u all go out and buy it too!) krytal even sang the national antehm cuz she was in philly and it was the day before the 4th , it was very nice of her!!shaggy (even though i couldnt understand the words he sang) was very good at revving up the crowd even though i left before he was done to go see krystal, she is soo swweet i luv that gurl! and at like 9:30 bsb came out!! it was worth standing on my feet all day! I'm from around philadelphia so i was very happy they knew lots of people from philly were in the audience, as a matter of fact, they said philly more than they said camden! ummm nick wanted to get undressed on stage but bri said "noo come on nick this is a family show!" it was soo cute and brian expressed his lover for the sixers which made my night even better cuz im a huge sixers fan and i dont like the lakers at all (lets not get into that) but he said " i just wanna let y'all know that me and nick were routing for the sixers!" and then he was laughing cuz we all cheered reaaaalllyyy loud, louder than he expected i think!then he said "we were in la doing a concert the day after the lakers won the championship and they forced us to wear lakers jerseys (*then we started booing and he chuckled again!*) and i wasnt happy cuz i wanted the sixers to win!" umm when nick came out to talk he said "ya know what, there are soo many gorgeous girls here from jersey and [hilly tonight that i just gotta do something i cant help myself." we were all like what the heck u talking about nick? then he went up and kissed the camera he was like "hows that? and its for all my girlfriends out there!!" he is soo adorable!! nick is my favorite just so ya know so if i talk about him, i dont mean to get carried away but i love the guy mre than yall know! ok im sure u wanna know about the concert and not my love for nick so lets see........

ummm i was kinda upset cuz for some reason (the way the venue was shaped with no floor seats just a pit with like 8 rows) there was no second stage and catwalk so they told us they kinda made a new show just for us! during answer to our lives they all played insturments and let me tell ya they are all soo good! nick played the drums, thAT guy is very talented!! brian played the guitar and aj played the bongos! howie and kev just kinda walked aeound getting us to clap and waving our hands and they were adorable as always! nick had an obsession with the side of the stage i was on (lucky lucky me!!) and no girls he did not have a girlfriend with him , he is currently single! yesssss!!!! aj ripped his shirt off and i thought i was gonna die! he alwso said that shaved head were very sexy cuz i guess someone shaved there head! he loves the pom poms! they also said that there was no better place to spend the 4th of july than right here in philadelphia which made me sooo happy!!! they like it here yayyyyyy! nick was stripping as well, actually they all were cuz it was very hot outside! they had binoculars and were taking turns looking through them to the people further back and for some reason they were looking right wround me and my friend the whole time! but i doubt they saw us! it was cool though i was going crazy with my glowstick! omg the video in 2050 is soo funny nick is a fat nick isnt even fat i dunno y they put all that padding in his stomach) old man with alot of hair and a long goatee and he started laughing at howie or something and just started to choke cuz he was laughing then aj was doing the same thing cuz of nick! lets just say they were very good at acting like crazy old men! it was soo funny! kev had alot of gray hair and so did howie and brian was bald in his little wheelchair and hair a basketball in his hand! nick never got married either!!! i got my picture taken by the i-zone people and they gave it to bsb! some women brought a piece of a pop tart that one of the guys had eaten and she threw it in the audience! i think nick got a new tatoo on his left shoulder blade this time its some kinda circular looking design (i couldnt see the whole thing, cuz he had a wifebeater on, but that was a very good thing cuz nick is usually soo conservative!!~*)

umm the dressing room skit was soo funny cuz aj asked if we liked their costumes and if we wanted them to change or not! we all cheered and nick was liked y dont we change out here? and then umm after brian went in, nick went in the trunk, howie went in and said "geeezz nick u stink" and then aj and kevin were out and aj did a cartwheel thingy soo cute!! and thenn he went and then kev said i wanna show all this solo stuff i been working on and he amde us start clapping like with the instruments and then he was like "ahhh im just playin!!" then they were all pushing nick and fighting over girls and stuff and looking in the mirror it was so funny! they sang like a medley of "quit playin games" as long as you love me"and " ill never breaj ur heart" then after that howie went up to aj and was like "u know bone whats all this stuff about ill never break ur heart blahhh blahh and he pushed aj (it was soo cute) then u hear the music for "dont Want you baCK!!" during "time" when the catwalk thing was supposed to be, they all sat on the stage and nick was sitting in between howie and aj and he kissed them both on the cheek!! (how adorable) of course i flipped out with nick's every move so all u nick fans, im giving u the details!!! nick kept sayying, "i gotta do one more thing, i gotta get mysef an awesome philly cheesesteak!!" and all the guys were like "mmmmmmmm im in!" so all in all it was a great show and i tried to remember as much as i could! go see the guys they are aweosme and they getter more gorgeous every day! they stayed at the rittne house hotel from the 2-5th!! they left early this morning!!! they had a p[arty yesterday in philly!! so ya know everyone thought they had left after the call and aj said whennhe answered the phone "im gonna be late tonight im chillin' with my girls in philly!" im was soo excited! kevin said we had a gorgeous city! we moved up cuz we new it wasnt done! i was in the front and nick saw us!!!! hahaha soo ya know if i remember anything (of course i will) ill tell yall anything ya wanna know email me with any questions i would love to answer them!

thanx for reading this! luv ya guys and remember *~kTbSpA~* ``!*KrIsTiN

Backstreet Boys Camden, NJ 7/3

Date: Jul 07, 2001
Submitted By: Em

July 3rd, 2001. I had been waiting for this day forever, and it was finally here. I had painted my face black, blue, I was wearing all black and blue, and had written all over my body with face paint. I got a few odd looks as I walked into the Tweeter Center, but hey, a die-hard BSB fan puts up with it . When I sat down with my sister and my friend, a woman turned around, stared at us and exclaimed “Whoa! We’ve got some #1 fans behind us!” Never has a truer word been spoken.

The lights finally dimmed. I started screaming at the top of my lungs as you rose from under the stage and began the show with “Everyone.” I was screaming, grabbing my friend’s arm and jumping up and down. Basically having an all-out SPAZ. I couldn’t believe you were actually in front of me, not in the posters my room is covered with or on TV. The choreography was incredible, and the pyrotechnics were amazing!

After “Larger Than Life” and “Not For Me,” “What Makes You Different (Makes You Beautiful)” began. You guys looked awesome in white costumes! The song is beautiful, and Howie sang perfectly.

During “More Than That” the guys all stood on elevated platforms while they sang. Let me just say that the video for this song is SO good! Kevin should wear a cowboy hat all the time! It is one of my favorite BSB videos. Nick’s hair was all messy… it looked very cute! Once “More Than That” was finished, I heard those famous opening chords of “I Want It That Way”. This song is definitely the greatest song of all time. No question, it is one of the most popular songs of all time, but it is also the best.

During the course of the show, the best dancing was during “Everybody”. My favorite songs were “What Makes You Different (Makes You Beautiful)” and “Get Another Boyfriend”.

(Note: this review was sent to the boys, thats why I'm saying you the whole time)

Camden, NJ concert 7/3/01

Date: Jul 07, 2001
Submitted By: Nichole

The day started when we got there. We purposly left early in hopes of seeing their buses come in. Sure enough, one by one their buses were rollling by. Nick's bus came first. He then left the bus, waved to us (the fans) and walked into the buliding. He was wearing a green/yellow shirt. He kept walking by, i seen him 3 times. Then AJ's bus came in and he waved to us. He was wearing a white tee shirt with no hat and sunglasses.(He looked HOT) I remember AJ had the black bus. Then Brian's bus went in, and he walked out with a towel over his head (AWWWW!!!) Then Howie's bus went in and he came out and waved. He had on this sexy blue sliky-looking shirt. (OMG!! My sister broke out in hives she was so excited to see him. lol). Shaggy came out too and was already pumping the crowd!

We fianally get into the show. Kyrstal was pretty good, i thought she did better the 1st leg. She sang the national anthem for the 4th of july and it was really good!

Shaggy rocked the house! He did really good job at getting us pumped for BSB. He sang all of his hits, including his old ones which is what i really couldnt wait for! He did Bombastic, That girl, Angel, It Wasn't Me, and others. Our side of the crowd won in the screaming contest (go us!!)

And fianally, the thing we all been waiting for, BACKSTREET BOYS!! They did WONDERFUL!!! I like the 2nd leg a lot better than the 1st. They did all the songs they did the 1st time 'round, and added Dont Want you Back, If you Stay, and a snippet of Just to be Close to You which got me mad cause i really wanted to hear the whole thing!! Brian said that he was rooting for the 76ers and they made them wear Lakers jerseys in LA. I dunno if i believe him, but either way it was cute. The video of them in the dressing room was different, and better. I dont want to give anything away, but 3 words for you: "blow up doll". If you dont know, you'll get it when you see it. LOL. Unfortunatly the areana was too small for the bridge, so they did "time" sitting down which was sooooo cute! I just LOVE the new version of "I'll never break your heart". They did it "motown style" with indivial microphones and a little dance routine with them. Kind of like the Temptations. And since i like motown, i fell in love with them all over again. The new video about them being old in the year 2050 was beyond funny! Howie with his...well, i dont want to give it all away...sorry. During The Call AJ decided to literally RIP HIS SHIRT OFF!! He had on A white "wife beater" and just ripped it down the middle. OMG MY DREAMS CAME TRUE!! I dont think i ever screamed that loud in my life when i saw that! Then in the encore Shape of my Heart, they did a close up of his chest and i think i drooled all over the women next to me. Howie was looking supreme and Kevin had in cornrows and left me breathless. Brian, in my opinion, got the loudest appluse and screams. Nick was hot as usualy and Brian was his adorable self. Anyway, we ran to the gates to watch the buses leave. First Brian's bus came out. He was sitting in the front of the bus with the driver so we could see him. Then the next bus held AJ, Nick and Kyrstal. The back window where they were sitting was WIDE OPEN and the light was on. You could see straight in because we were like 5 feet away from the bus. Aj looked right out at me my sister and friend Jenn and had this shocked look on his face which then turned to a little grin and then gave us a "head nod". I think i passes out for like 2 minutes, that is, until the next bus. Howie's bus came out and he also had his window open. He was just sitting down watching TV. We stayed around for about another 10 minutes, but no more buses came out. I didnt see Kevin the whole night which upset me cause who wouldnt want to see that sex-ay face?? But, i think I could die right now and be happy! It was incrediable. Thanks!

Camden, NJ concert 7/3/01

Date: Jul 07, 2001
Submitted By: Nichole

The day started when we got there. We purposly left early in hopes of seeing their buses come in. Sure enough, one by one their buses were rollling by. Nick's bus came first. He then left the bus, waved to us (the fans) and walked into the buliding. He was wearing a green/yellow shirt. He kept walking by, i seen him 3 times. Then AJ's bus came in and he waved to us. He was wearing a white tee shirt with no hat and sunglasses.(He looked HOT) I remember AJ had the black bus. Then Brian's bus went in, and he walked out with a towel over his head (AWWWW!!!) Then Howie's bus went in and he came out and waved. He had on this sexy blue sliky-looking shirt. (OMG!! My sister broke out in hives she was so excited to see him. lol).

Black and Blue Tour : July 3, Camden, NJ

Date: Jul 07, 2001
Submitted By: Melissa

Wow..that's all I have to say about the show Tuesday night in Camden. The Boys were absolutely amazing.

To start at the beginning, Krystal was really good. She has such a great voice.I wished that she stayed on stage a little longer. As for Shaggy, he was entertaining but I thought he was on for too long. He also had too big of a "production" with all the pyro and people that were on stage with him for an opening act.

Around 9:15 the lights finally went out. It was the moment we've all been waiting for..BSB. From the moment they popped out from under the stage I could tell the show was going to be better than ever (this was my 8th BSB concert). Since the first leg of the Black and Blue tour, the Boys have added some new video things (reeaaallyy funny) and sang some more of their earlier hits. All of the guys looked gorgeous and were so perfect. I couldnt take my eyes off of Nick the entire time. I had seats in the 20th row from the stage which allowed me to see them up close. By the middle of the show, my friend and I were able to move from our seats in the 20th row to seats in the 5th row. Seeing the Boys sooo close was amazing. It just made the night better than it already was. I was able to see the sweat pouring off of them and got a good up close look at AJ's bare chest (beautiful!!). After a total of 18 songs over about 2 hours, the show came to a close. It was sad to see them saying goodnight because I couldve stayed and watched them for hours more. They just keep getting better and better. Out of the 8 timee I've seen BSB I have to say this time was the best. The night was perfect, I had great seats, and it was obvious the guys were really enjoying themselves onstage. Nick kept messing with Howie and with Kev and AJ during "Time". It was really cute. OMG can't wait to see them again!

July 3rd concert

Date: Jul 07, 2001
Submitted By: Kate

The Backstreet Boys concert on July 3rd, last night, was so awesome. From the lights to the costumes and to the amazing dance moves performed on stage was awesome. Right before they showed the backstage/underground part as nick was going down, he took his shirt off and OMG he looked so good!! They did "Don't Want You Back" was the song that they added onto the show, it was great. One of the best parts of the concert was when they were singing "The Call" during the last few lyrics, AJ took his shirt off and everyone went crazy!!! Anyone who hasn't seen the show yet is going to have so much fun!!

Camden, New Jersey

Date: Jul 07, 2001
Submitted By: Jennifer

I live in Camden, New Jersey and I've waited forever for the boys to come down here for a show. When I arrived at the Tweeter Center. The guy at the gates didn't let me take my camera in which made me mad because I wanted to remember this day forever so I had to take it back to the car, but I hid it and still took it in. I was glad that I still sneaked it in because there were lots of people who did the same. Anyway, I stook for a while a watched Krystal, amazing voice. Then I went to buy a poster of the boys. She was so nice:) she even offered to sign autographs after her performance. There was a lonnnnnnnnnng line. It was too long. That was nice of her though. I watched to performance of Shaggy. GREAT DANCER!!! I stayed for his last song, and waited for the boys to come out. Which took forever. I was so anxious. Finally the lights went out and the the screen behind the stage showed outer space and a meteor hitting earth, then these supposedly meteors which I think was supposed to reprent each of them exploded. Then they just came out.. THEY LOOKED SO GOOD!! I started screaming like crazy. They sang so banging. AJ my fav, looked better than ever. They sang all of the songs from B&B and the old time favs. They even sang "Stay". It was so great. My troat still hurts from all of the screaming!!!

Camden, NJ

Date: Jul 07, 2001
Submitted By: Daniele

OMG! What else can you say last night i went to the Backstreet Boys concert in Camden, NJ.. It was purely amazing. The way they sounded the way they looked.. Better than ever!! Well Ill start by Krystal the opening act.. Her voice is really amazing. I dont know where the boys found her but damn shes good. I cant wait to get her album it comes out on July 10. When she sand the Star Spangeled Bannar the notes she hit omg her voice is beatiful.

Next came Shaggy. I wasnt really looking forward to him at first but when he came on man did he put on a good show.. He really proved himself to me it was great. His backup singers had great voices especially on the song "Angel". But he was soo funny with his dance moves and everything.

Ok now for the real show.. THE BACKSTREET BOYS!! When they came out of corse everyone was screaming and going crazy but they were looking georgious!! Then during "Not for Me" they ripped off one sleeve of their shirts OMG WOW!! Kevins arms are soo big now! He looks soo hot! Then during one of the costume changes they had a video of them fifty years from now it was hilarious! They must have had so much fun doing that just the look in their faces it was soo funny! Little side note.. Anyone there see the Aj look alike? Wow he was really hot i even got a picture of him.. He was lovin all the girls though gotta say lol.. OK well anyways.. What makes you different... IS deffinatley a standout performance they sang so well and looked great too. Then coming up to the end of the concert Aj tore off his shirt down the middle omg! I swear that boy grew some pecs his chest got sooo big he must be lifting he is soo hot now!! But my personal favorite Brian and he was talking about wearing those Lakers jerseys at Wango Tango and how they were forces to wear them and he really wanted the Sixers to win he is such a sweetheart! You could see his wedding ring hes so adorably!! Howie looks so cute with his curly hair and he pulled it back later in the concert like he used to... so cute!! How could I leave out Nick he was looking soo hot! and sounding as good as ever he is really a great performer.. And during Everybody. "Am i sexual" he was lovin that the crowd went absolutley insane and hes just too cute! Well I guess I should wrap this up. But the boys are back not that they ever left but they show no signs of slowing down it was purely amazing and worth every penny.. What I would do to relive that night!!! Love Ya guys.. KTBSPA!!!!!!

Page of 2

  >>

Back - Top - Home - Contact - Privacy

Translate To: Spanish German French Italian Portuguese Japanese Korean Chinese

This is a fan site. This is a Backstreet archive. This is Your site.

Serving fans since 1997.